Members of the Cynthia Ann Garden Club met at 10 a.m. to set up their flower show displays. The judges, Mmes. Tana Nance, Cindy Farmer, and Shirley Richardson, arrived at 12 noon to judge the displays.

Members returned at 1 p.m. for their regular meeting. Mrs. Susan Hughes, president, opened the meeting. Martha Stone made an announcement regarding the May Day celebration to be held on May 5th from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at the Hawkins Park. Plants, garden accessories, and picnic lunches will be for sale. The ladies were reminded that the next meeting would be the Plant Exchange.

The meeting was then turned over to the Flower Show and Plant Exchange Committee: Barbara Downs, Paula Grube and Donna Mitchell to present the names of the Flower Show winners. Barbara read off the winners:

Best Design:

  1. Cecily Ball,
  2. Betty Blackstock,
  3. Paige Longoria,

To read more of this story, pick up a copy of Thursday's edition of The Groesbeck Journal! You can also subscribe online or call 254-729-5103.

Groesbeck Journal

P.O. Box 440
Groesbeck, TX 76642
Phone: 254-729-5103
Fax: 254-729-0362