• Sherri LeNoir was the program leader for the evening. Courtesy photo
  • Officers for the 2017-2018 club year are June Wietzikoski, President, Peggy Beck, Vice-President, Ginger Fritz, Secretary, Betty Smith, Treasurer, Pauline Walker, Historian and Martha Longbotham, Parliamentarian. Courtesy photo

Groesbeck Senior Citizen News

By Kelli Young, Site Manager

Hello everyone, this is the current newsletter. I had internet problems and didn’t get the last one in on time. We welcome our new Project Director Debra Hardin. She is a very sweet lady and you all should come meet her if you haven’t yet. We had knitting on Thursday, Lucille and Theda get after it. The jackpot winners this week were Rosa Wallace on Tuesday and Lucille Tolson on Friday. We thank Elizabeth with LMC for coming and calling for us. She is a sweetheart that we enjoy very much.

To read more of this story, pick up a copy of Thursday's edition of The Groesbeck Journal! You can also subscribe online or call 254-729-5103.

Groesbeck Journal

P.O. Box 440
Groesbeck, TX 76642
Phone: 254-729-5103
Fax: 254-729-0362