• G.I.S.D Board swears in newly elected members, Bill David Sadler and Ronnie Ferguson at the Monday, May 15th Board Meeting. Pictured (l-r) Ronnie Ferguson, Bill David Sadler, and Teresa Battrick. Journal photo/Jennifer Paul
  • The UIL students in the group photo are in order from left to right: Jocelyn Martinez, Brenda Rios, Moises Rocha, and Humberto Cruz. (Luke Bailey is not pictured). Journal photo/Jennifer Paul

The Groesbeck School Board Met On May 15, 2017

By Liz McDaniel, Special to The Groesbeck Journal

The Groesbeck ISD School Board met on Monday, May 15, 2017. Members present were Tom Sutton, Bill David Sadler, Ronnie Ferguson, Mika Morgan, Bridgett Jackson, Bob Waller, and Randy Hunter.  Ronnie Ferguson and Bill David Sadler were sworn in for a new term of office on the school board.

The board was reorganized and Mika Morgan was elected as new board president.  Randy Hunter was voted in as vice president and Bridgett Jackson as secretary.

Sue Waller was asked by Keri Allen, H.S. Principal to introduce students who competed in UIL Spelling.  The team placed 4th.  They were Jocelyn Martinez, Brenda Rios, Moises Rocha, and Humberto Cruz. (Luke Bailey was not able to attend the meeting). The alternate of the UIL Debate Team Leanna Walpole (not present) and Moises Rocha alternate for UIL prose were also mentioned.

To read more of this story, pick up a copy of Thursday's edition of The Groesbeck Journal! You can also subscribe online or call 254-729-5103.

Groesbeck Journal

P.O. Box 440
Groesbeck, TX 76642
Phone: 254-729-5103
Fax: 254-729-0362