• L-R: Butch Luce, Haley DeFriend, Avery Kelly, Mitchell Waller, Ana Cruz, and Michael Thompson
  • L-R: Marvin Pettis, Jimmy Roe, and Ray O’Docharty

Groesbeck Masonic Lodge Gives Awards

Groesbeck Lodge #354 was proud to present the Mirabeau B. Lamar Medals and scholarships to four outstanding Groesbeck High School seniors at Class Night on May 23 at the high school. Scholarship winners were Haley DeFriend, Avery Kelly, Mitchell Waller, and Ana Cruz. Miss DeFriend was also the recipient of the Waylon Wilson Memorial Scholarship. Presenting the awards were Jimmy Roe, Michael Thompson, and Dr. Butch Luce. Our congratulations to these four outstanding young people. In addition, Groesbeck Lodge #354 presented the Mirabeau B. Lamar Medal to Mr. Marvin Pettis, Groesbeck Middle School counselor. Mr. Pettis has spent 40 years with the Groesbeck Independent School District as a teacher, coach and counselor and has positively touched the lives of thousands of GISD students. Our congratulations to this outstanding educator. Presenting this award were Jimmy Roe, Ray O'Docharty, and Dr. Butch Luce.

Groesbeck Journal

P.O. Box 440
Groesbeck, TX 76642
Phone: 254-729-5103
Fax: 254-729-0362