Article Image Alt Text

50 years later - GHS Class of 1971

The Groesbeck Class of 1971 celebrated its 50-year class reunion this past weekend in honor of the Groesbeck homecoming festivities. Honored classes this year were the classes ending one and six. Groesbeck ISD Superintendent Dr. James Cowley presented those present with a diploma honoring their 50 years. Row 1: Elgin Asberry, Roy Moore, Deborah Jarvis, Eula McDonald, Linda Richardson, Brenda Jackson, Marilyn Steelman, Carolyn Steelman, Debra Williams, Debra Willis. Row 2: Mike Arney, Debra Murphy, Karen Beard, Sharon Beard, LuRene deCordova, Kathaleen Willard, Reba Franklin, Margaret Prichard, Richard Phillips, Dennis Stone. Row 3:Sherman Graves, Marian Jackson, Joe Towers, R. T. Beck. Howard Brown sitting in front. Nuno Selvera photo/Groesbeck Journal


Groesbeck Journal

P.O. Box 440
Groesbeck, TX 76642
Phone: 254-729-5103
Fax: 254-729-0362